Swindon Borough Councillors

This page describes the work of Swindon Borough Council’s Labour Councillors.  You can find a full list of Councillor’s on SBC’s website.  You can also use this interactive map to find the Ward boundaries.

This page gives stories related to Labour Councillors.

The wards are split over North and South Swindon constituencies.  All Labour Councillors are listed below for completeness, with an indication of whether the ward is in the North or South constituency.  The Councillors are collectively known as the Labour Group.  Where a Councillor holds a role that is shown in brackets.

Central (South)

  • Adorabelle Sheikh (Education)

Chiseldon & Lawn (South)

  • Neil Hopkins

Eastcott (South)

  • Paul Dixon (Children’s Social Care)
  • Imtiyaz Shaikh (Deputy Mayor)
  • Marina Strinkovsky (Heritage, Art and Culture)

Gorsehill & Pinehurst (North)

  • John Ballman
  • Ray Ballman (Adult Social Care and Public Health)
  • Carol Shelley

Haydon Wick (North)

  • Matt Lodge
  • Stanka Adamcova

Liden, Eldene & Park South (South)

  • Janine Howarth (Housing)
  • Mike Davies

Lydiard & Freshbrook (South)

  • Sean Wilson
  • Repi Begum

Mannington & Western (South)

  • Fay Howard
  • Jim Robbins (Leader of Council)
  • Kevin Small (Finance)

Old Town (South)

  • Jane Milner-Barry (Climate and Transport)
  • Nadine Watts
  • Chris Watts (Environment and Transport)

Penhill & Upper Stratton (North)

  • Claire Crilly
  • Ravi Venkatesh

Priory Vale (North)

  • Rob Heath
  • Rajhia Ali

Rodbourne Cheney (North)

  • Jim Grant
  • Will Stone

Shaw (South)

  • Junab Ali

St Andrews (North)

  • Jason Mills

St Margaret & South Marston (North)

  • Tom Butcher

Walcot & Park North (South)

  • Abdul Amin
  • Emma Bushell (Deputy Leader and Organisational Oversight)
  • Jamal Miah

Swindon Labour Councillors on Facebook